Print Page
Search

Join Us on Facebook!  Join us on LinkedIn!  Subscribe to our RSS Feeds!
Reunion Contacts & Past Events
Share |

Planning a Reunion?

Planning your class reunion can be a fun and rewarding experience! If you would like to assist in planning a new reunion, please first review the list below to find out if someone has already volunteered for your year. If someone from your class has already begun planning, please contact them to see if you might assist them. If nobody has yet volunteered, you can contact the Alumni Association to get started.

How we help:

As a service to our alumni community, the Alumni Association offers reunion planning support at no cost to the reunion class.  Overall, the Alumni Association helps in the following ways: 

  • Marketing - posting event information on the alumni website, promotion via social media and email, and one postcard mailing (recommend sending out two months in advance and this process takes two weeks) 
  • Online Payment - If you would like, we can set up an online payment channel so people can buy tickets to your event online. 
  • Photography - Provide a professional photographer to take pictures at your event

Please inquire at reunions@bxscience.edu for further details.  You also can view a list of past reunion events below for venue ideas.


Reunion Contacts

1942 
Martin Mertz 
212-983-8930 (work)
semfm@rcn.com

June 1945 
Harold Polesetsky 
760-746-1701 (home)

Jan. 1946
Elliott Raisen
504-455-5678 (home) 
elliott16@cox.net

Robert Simon
858-565-4578  (home) 
lenbob@sbcglobal.net

June 1946 
Norman Brotman
609-409-0578 (home)
norm527@verizon.net

June 1947
Sheldon Haas 
201-886-1032 (home)
sshaas@aol.com
Event is being planned for June 2012

Jan. 1948 
Alfred Schwartz 
212-874-6937 (home)
al.schwartz@rcn.com

June 1948 
Jay Fischer
201-569-5959 (work)
jfischer@fpmtlaw.com

1950 
Stan & Bette Nitzky
(845) 679-2123 (home)
bsnitzky@juno.com

Mort Sternheim 
413-545-1908 (work) 
413-253-9462 (home)
mort@umassk12.net

Jan. 1951 
Felice Oxman Salsburg 
sandyadog@verizon.net

June 1951 
Sondra (Sandy) Elster Mayer 
Sandorable@aol.com

January 1952 
Howard Goldman
hbg2@mac.com

June 1952Jerome Lachsjslachs@earthlink.net 
January 1953
Tom Rosenthal
tnr@msn.com

June 1953
Want to serve as a class contact? 
Write us at reunions@bxscience.edu

1954
Carol Lavine Spiegel
212-289-2861 (home)
spiegelgrp@yahoo.com

1956
Yair (Mark) Pinchevsky 
954-564-2007 (home)
markpinch@hotmail.com

Richard Glazer
201-569-8180 (work)
rjgLazer@gmail.com

1957 
Susan Mitchell Ascher 
212-410-3580 (home)
susanascher@msn.com

1958 
Susan Gilbert Levine
914-723-6989 (home)
TRBL675@aol.com

1959
Evelyn Chadwick
201-944-8379  (home)
conscious@nj.rr.com

Barbara Schenker Sontz
212-873-7347 (home)
bsontz@aol.com

1960
Judy Goldberg Wood
judyw123@verizon.net

Effie Gang
effigy8@gmail.com

Judy Kaurman Hoffman
718-768-8518

1961
Roz Spector Mintz
rozzim@aol.com

Kent Karlsson
Kent@Karlsson.com

Leslie Abramson Goldman
lgoldman@nyam.org

Alan Wiener
alan.wiener@wachovia.com

Marian Polon Mogulescu
mmogulescu@msn.com

Neil Goldstein
nsg@Robinsonbrog.com

1962
Charles Fogelman
Frogi.T.Gremlin@gmail.com
301 587 0005

Cynthia Kavenoff Schneider
914-723-4352 
CynthaKSchneider@yahoo.com

1963
Howard Leopold 
212-687-8755
HowardL566@aol.com 

1964
Ruth Fuchs Hallett
(home) 212-722-5975
RFHesq@aol.com

1965
Mike Udkow
mikeudkow@gmail.com

1966
Joyce Lazoff
914-472-6714 (home)
DollsEsq@aol.com

1967

Phil Mintz
 
Denise Lizzio Murphy
 
Carolyn Dark Stevens


1968 
Vickie Charlton
Hoover Mountcastle

Elliot Pruzan
reunion@bxscience68.org

1969
Tom Colicino
(home) 718-626-2691
TOMBOCHI@aol.com

1970
Arnold Sivakoff
asivakoff@yahoo.com

1971
Harry Wolin
harrywolin@gmail.com

1972
Want to serve as a class contact? 
Write us at reunions@bxscience.edu

1973
Want to serve as a class contact? 
Write us at reunions@bxscience.edu

1974
Andrew Rakowsky
andrewrakowsky@charter.net

1975

Diane Heimer Schreibman
dianehs2410@gmail.com
516-633-6709

Frieda Rothbaum-Sarubbi
frieda.rothbaum-sarubbi@qg.com

1976
Karen Gongora
914-613-8092 (home) 
kgongora1976@gmail.com

1977 
Laura Lecour
845-783-0982 (home)
adaandeve@optonline.net

1979 
Lori Wohl-Nash
201-612-8624 (home) 
zlmnash@optonline.net

Dana Kuznetzkoff
917-647-0062 (cell)
epis1@aol.com

Jacqui Neulinger
610-304-7534 (cell)
jacqui@neulingers.com

1980
Eric Rosen 
917-880-5232 

Ann Noonan Fowler
annnoonan@hotmail.com

1981 
Ara Daglian
aradaglian@gmail.com

Stephan Reckie
sreckie@gmail.com

Laurel Perlin
laurelpw@netzero.com

Marsha E. Newman
718-405-5155 (home)
lovey@mymailstation.com

1982
Hugh Gilmore
212-569-7809 (home)
info@hugh-gilmore.com

Nancy Ferrer
914-837-7240 
nancitaf@yahoo.com

1983
Liz Greenstein
917-721-0077 (cell) 
edg6@columbia.edu

1984
Maurice Nicholson mauricenicholson@earthlink.net 
Alexandria Jimenez
alexandriajimenez@verizon.net 

1985
Heather Green
bxsci85@gmail.com

Randi Mittman Martos SRAMFAM@aol.com 917-301-4933 
Heidi Schwartz thefunnyone14@aol.com 917-574-6857 

1986

Marianne Merritt Talbot
MarianneTalbot@mac.com
917.494.1957

Joan Feldbaum Vidra
212-553-4389 (work)
njvidra@optonline.net

1987 
Melanie Woullard Collier 
914-576-2471 (home)
914-640-1854 (work) 
Melanie.Collier@starwoodhotels.com

1988
Dan Cohen
212-865-0762 (home) 
newyorkcitydan@yahoo.com

1989
Ben Agin
ben@aginproperties.com
(cell) 917-882-9616

1990
Nan Capel Mead
nan_capel@hotmail.com

Jessica Bondy
jessbondy@aol.com

Bessie Mitskaris
Bessala12@cs.com

1991
Megan Curren Schmidt
meganandella@gmail.com
631-848-9472

1992
Andy Oh
andy@ohandassociates.com

1993 
Ferzana Hashmi
515-699-8520 (work)
212-315-5253 (home)
ferzana@hashmilawfirm.com

Natalia Guarin Klein
natalia_guarin@yahoo.com

1995
Katherine Lai
862-210-5359
kathylai04@yahoo.com

1996
Vanessa Cohon Bluemke
917-494-5066 (mobile)
vanessa.bluemke@gmail.com

Our next class reunion is being planned for the summer of 2016 for our 20 year reunion. Detais will be posted here as soon as they are available. 

1997
Kadrina Turner
kadrinaj@gmail.com

1998
Shawn Paulling
bxsci98@gmail.com

Jennifer Banner Sobers
718-413-4773 (home)
jenban@excite.com

Mei (Yu-Mei) Chin 
ymcdot@gmail.com 
415-290-0198 

1999
bxscience99@gmail.com

2000
Zobia Uddin Shakil
203-214-7067
zobia923@gmail.com

Sophear Chhea 646-571-8191 (vm)
sophear@gmail.com

2001
Maris Kessel
mariskessel@gmail.com

Amy Lam
aimes5683@yahoo.com

Dipa Talati
646) 226-3784 cell
dipa.talati@gmail.com

Hannah Toce
hktoce@gmail.com

2002
Sanjay Nadesan
bxscience2002@gmail.com

2003
Annisa Michelle Williams

2004
Danielle Guttman
917-690-2289
daguttmn@gmail.com
We are looking to form a reunion committee. 

2005
Jane Kang
janekang110@gmail.com
(347) 829-2823

2006
Want to serve as a class contact? 
Write us at reunions@bxscience.edu

2007
Giselle Jimenez
(cell) 646-938-3891
gisellea.jimenez@gmail.com

2009
Gabrielle Milner
gabrielle.milner@gmail.com

2010
Amani Chowdhury
chowdha1@gmail.com

Sean Harpal
sean.harp@gmail.com

Have any additions or corrections to this list? Please contact the Alumni Association at reunions@bxscience.edu.


The Alumni Association provides mailing assistance, financial support, and other support to reunions. This includes free postcard mailings to your class, free emailings to your class, coordination with our database of alumni, inclusion in our paper newsletter, distribution by social media and via our website, acceptance of credit cards for payment, and more. 


Past Reunions:

Class of 1971 // 45th Reunion // Saturday, Oct. 8, 2016 // Jing Fong (20 Elizabeth St, Chinatown)
Class of 1981 // 35th Reunion // Saturday, Oct. 15, 2016, 7 - 11pm // La Fonda Del Sol (200 Park Ave.)
Class of 1986 // 30th Reunion // Saturday, Oct. 22, 2016, 6:30 - 10:30 pm // Tir Na Nog Restaurant (315 W. 39th St.)
Class of 1956 // 60th Reunion // Saturday, June 25, 2016, 1:30 - 5pm (at 27 Ellens Way, Alpine, NJ)
Class of Jan. 1951 // 65th Reunion // Thursday, May 26, 2016 // Palm Restaurant (250 W. 50th St., NYC)
Class of 1966 // 50th Reunion // Friday, Apr. 15-Saturday, Apr 16, 2016 // Cruise around NYC on The Cabana Yacht 

Class of 2005 // 10th Reunion // Saturday, October 24, 2015 // Cruise around NYC on The Cabana Yacht
Class of 1965 // 50th Reunion // Friday, Oct. 16-Sunday,  Oct. 18, 2015 // Various Events & Locations in New York, NY
Class of 1990 // 25th Reunion // Saturday, October 17, 2015 // Butterfield 8 (5 E. 38th St., btw. 5th & Madison)
Class of 1985 // 30th Reunion // Saturday, September 26, // La Marina (348 Dyckman St., NY, NY 10034)
Class of 2010 // 5th Reunion // Saturday, July 18, 2015 // Galway Pub (7 E. 36th St, New York, NY 10016)
Class of 1995 // 20th Reunion // June 12, 2015 // Dumbo Loft (155 Water St, Brooklyn, NY 11201)
Class of 1975 // 40th Reunion // June 13, 2015 // Abbey Tavern (354 3rd Ave., corner of E. 26th St., NY, NY 10010)
Class of 1955 // 60th Reunion // May 17, 2015 // Battery Gardens Restaurant (1 Battery Place, NY, NY, 10004)
Class of 1950 // 65th Reunion // April 19, 2015 //  Battery Gardens Restaurant (1 Battery Place, NY, NY, 10004)
Class of 2009 // 5th Reunion (celebrated as 6th!) // March 20, 2015 //  Proper West (54 W 39th St, NY, NY 10018)

Class of 1984 // 30th Reunion // November 8, 2014 // Dinosaur Bar-B-Que (700 W 125 St, New York, NY 10027)
Class of 1999 // 15th Reunion // November 1, 2014 // Avenue (116 10th Ave, New York, NY) 
Class of 2004 // 10th Reunion // October 25, 2014 // Avenue (116 10th Ave, New York, NY) 
Class of 1994 // 20th Reunion // October 11, 2014 // Finale (199 Bowery, New York, NY, 10002)
Class of 1974 // 40th Reunion // October 11, 2014 // DoubleTree by Hilton (455 South Broadway, Tarrytown, NY)
Class of 1989 // 25th Reunion // June 28, 2014 // The Cutting Room, 44 East 22nd Street, NY, NY
Class of 1954 // 60th Reunion // June 7, 2014
Class of 1964 // 50th Reunion // May 30 - June 1, 2014

 

Class of 2007 // 5th Reunion // Saturday, November 24th, 2013 // Tammany Hall, 218 East 53rd St. NY NY
Class of 1988 // 25th Reunion // Saturday, November 9th, 2013 // The Cutting Room, 44 East 22nd Street, NY, NY
Class of 1963 // 50th Reunion // Saturday, October 5, 2013 // The Explorers Club
Class of January 1953 // 60th Reunion // Monday, May 6, 2013 //
Class of January 1948 // 65th Reunion // Saturday, January 22, 2013 // Cafe Centro
Class of Jan. 1951 // 60th Reunion // June 5, 2011 //
Class of June 1951// 60th Reunion Weekend // May 13th-15th, 2011
Class of January 1952 // 60th Reunion // Saturday, November 10th, 2012 // Rouge Tomate Restaurant
Class of June 1952 // 60th Reunion // Saturday, October 13th, 2012 // Vanderbilt Suites, Midtown Manhattan
Class of June 1953 // 60th Reunion // Sunday, April 21, 2013 // Riverpark Restaurant
Class of 1961 // 50th Reunion // October 15, 2011 // Bryant Park Grill
Class of 1962 // 50th Reunion // Sat, Oct 13th, 2012 // Moran's Restaurant, Chelsea
Class of 1973 // 40th Reunion // Saturday, October, 5, 2013 // Frankie and Johnnie's Pine Tavern
Class of 1976 // 35th Reunion // October 22, 2011 // Havana Central West End Cafe
Class of 1977 // 35th Reunion // Sat, Oct 20th, 2012 // Pulse Restaurant and Bar, 45 Rockefeller Plaza, NYC
Class of 1981 // 30th Reunion // October 22, 2011 // La Fonda del Sol Restaurant
Class of 1982 // 30th Reunion // Sat, November 10th, 2012 // The Volstead
Class of 1983 // 30th Reunion // Saturday, October 12th, 2013 // Scholastic Event Services 557 Broadway NY, NY 10012- between Prince and Spring Streets
Class of 1986 // 25th Reunion // October 22, 2011 // Harbour Lights Restaurant
Class of 1987 // 25th Reunion // Sat, Oct 6th, 2012 // Greenhouse NYC, 150 Varick Street
Class of 1991 // 20th Reunion // September 17, 2011 // Red Sky Bar
Class of 1992 // 20th Reunion // Friday, August 10th, 2012 // Fishmarket Restaurant, 111 South Street Seaport
Class of 1993 // 20th Reunion // Saturday, June 8th, 2013 // The Park, 118 10th Ave., NY at 18th Street
Class of 2001 // 10th Reunion // November 26, 2011 // Greenhouse NYC
Class of 2002 // 10th Reunion // Saturday, June 16th, 2012 // Apple Restaurant and Bom Bar, NYC
Class of 2003 // 10th Reunion // October 19th, 2013 // Stone Creek, 140 E. 27th St., NY, NY/
All Years Reunion // "Big Birthday Bash" // October 6, 2013

 

 

Become a member of the Alumni Association, and join a thriving community of passionate, energetic alumni.  Members receive the alumni newsletter, event discounts, and more!

Every year thousands of Science alumni get together and celebrate friendships and good memories.  Your friends and classmates can't wait to see you -- don't miss your upcoming reunion!

Bronx Science needs your support!  From laboratory equipment to new classrooms, find out how you can help current students and contribute to the continued success of your alma mater.